Like Cat Christmas in October: A Recap

Some days are grey and underwater and I lie in bed and type with wool socks on and languish and then bike to Manhattan and strike the sides of unobservant vans in Chinatown with my fists, and anger.

But then I remember all these great cat presents people have found and given to me. They are tokens of love, and so is this post. GOOD MORNING, CONFIDANTS.

from QUINN

This is a two-fer. First, seven handmade cat pins created by Quinn’s Aunt Sandy. “One for every day of the week!” -Quinn

 

aaaaaand a little notebook (“from the Met!” -Quinn), into which I shall scribble all my foolish thoughts.

 

 

 

from MADRE

This already made the blog, back when it was received last Christmas. However, this tote-bag-handmade-from-a-bag-of-cat-food recently made waves when Roy and I visited our local beer distributor and the local beer distributor’s cat took interest.

 

 

 

 

from INGRID

El daughter de Madre bought me this umbrella over the summer, when she brought her Swedes to town and we found ourselves with one broken umbrella and too many wet people. On a recent rainy Sunday, I forced Roy to photograph me with it so you could all appreciate how excellent it is.

A tremendous amount of my outfit was either found in the garbage in Huntingdon, or purchased from its most-grand Goodwill.

 

Get it??

 

from MUSTACHE DAD

(Wow, I talk about Roy a lot. Maybe because he’s living with me for the time being. In fact, as I write this he’s asleep on the floor. ) A few weeks ago, Roy traveled north on zee bus to visit our dear friend and inventor of the phrase/drink “Well Tailored Suit“– John Paul O’Donnell. Roy came home bearing gifts from that fine young gentleman.

Double hit to the heart.

 

 

from JON and KAZIA

Before I came home, to Huntingdon, to receive this gift back in June, Kazia cautioned that a great and terrible thing awaited me.

I can only see greatness here. (Anyone who knows me knows that my favorite t-shirt is the kind you can wear as a dress.) Don’t let me stoic mouth fool you– I AM PLEASED. (When I emerged from the bathroom wearing this after a long bus trip back to Brooklyn, from New Jersey, Roy said “oh god”.)

About bearicaquinn

Smallish, smushy in the sad parts, certainly destined for cat-lady-dom. Enjoys boats, bikes, black coffee, pug faces, sourdough bread, the morning when you have slept long enough, beards, mountainsides, art, rooftops, etc. Will continue to live in things that are interestingly shaped. So octopus.
This entry was posted in Cat Kitsch and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Like Cat Christmas in October: A Recap

  1. Pingback: Spooky Meow | welltailoredsuit

Leave a Reply

