On the Morn of my Departure

The sun looks cold, the wind is blowing. As my coffee cup empties, I am preparing for a weekend away, and my Bearded Companion is preparing for his first solo overnight with our Chupacabra, aka Olive, aka Little Steve.

As I pack, she leaps onto my chair at the breakfast table (coffee, pastries) opposite Jake, who remarks, “She’s already replacing you”.

Some cats for the morning, for coffee and tree full of light and woolen socks.

from ME

In the aftermath of Hurricane Sandy (inspired by this thoroughly fake photograph that had the Internet all bothered), I picked this little lady up.

from THE CAMERA COON

from MOLLY our FLORIDA CAT CORRESPONDENT

I’m not going anywhere, baby.

 

from SNIFFER

I wish I could take my vote back.

 

About bearicaquinn

Smallish, smushy in the sad parts, certainly destined for cat-lady-dom. Enjoys boats, bikes, black coffee, pug faces, sourdough bread, the morning when you have slept long enough, beards, mountainsides, art, rooftops, etc. Will continue to live in things that are interestingly shaped. So octopus.
This entry was posted in Cat Kitsch, Mixed Bag O'Cats, Olive. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

