Take Pride

Mike Shea once told me that he dislikes the term “guilty pleasure” because you should really own the things that make you happy, no matter how awful society will think you are. As a result, I don’t have any guilty pleasures but I do enjoy several activities on the regular that are, at best, not cute. For instance: the fact that I often eat pizza every day (and get sauce all over my legs), the likeliness that I will throw up if I am too full and bend over, and what has been a long-time favorite pastime– lying on a couch, watching television while wasting time on my computer. I am in a sweatsuit. I could stay here all day.

Okay, let’s stop wasting time and get to the cats.

 

from ME

This treasure is from a highly entertaining Buzzfeed piece entitled 33 Animals Who Are Extremely Disappointed in You. So, if you are looking for an excuse to feel shame (as I so often am), take a look!

This cat doesn’t think you are as clever as you think you are.

 

from JUDITH

A cat with dreams, via My Epic Pet.

 

from JARED

My FRIEND sends along two new cat blogs– Cats. Where they do not belong

 

 

…and, the blog that will up this post’s rating to “PG”: Cats Watching You Have Sex.

 

 

 

from ASHLEY

 

 

 

About bearicaquinn

Smallish, smushy in the sad parts, certainly destined for cat-lady-dom. Enjoys boats, bikes, black coffee, pug faces, sourdough bread, the morning when you have slept long enough, beards, mountainsides, art, rooftops, etc. Will continue to live in things that are interestingly shaped. So octopus.
This entry was posted in Mixed Bag O'Cats and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Take Pride

  1. Ted Nougat says:

    never be ashamed of who you are! YOU ARE SPECIAL! ^____^

Leave a Reply

