Cliché of Myself

Photo on 3-21-13 at 9.30 AM #4

 

It is another grey morning with snow en route, we are told.

The Bearded Companion and I are sick, sniffly, drinking hot Emergen-C, sneezing. I am stretched across our brightly patterned Mexican blanket and I am remembering that we create our own iconography– mine is cats, certainly, and while I am writing this cat blog I am wearing rainbow-colored gripper-bottomed cat-topped socks and I am drinking coffee out of a cat mug and, until recently, there was a three-legged feline on my lap.

I would prefer not to leave today– I would love, actually, to wake up tomorrow, or to spend all of today watching The X Files, slurping Ramen, 24/7 fun, no consequences.

I would prefer not to think about all there is to do.

Here are some cats, for sanity’s sake. Some seasonal favorites.

 

from ME

Scenes from our fantastic February trip to West Virginia.

IMG_5249

 

 

from MARY

How pleased was I to arrive home from last week’s travels to find this package from the lovely Miss Gardiner? Just look at my teeth!

Photo on 3-19-13 at 4.06 PM

 

 

from AUNTIE JO

Aunt JoAnn sends in this photo of Rachel, her unimpressed Mardi Gras cat.

photo (4)

from JADE

I just wanted to give you the full context. (With professional censoring marks to preserve privacy, of course.)

JADE

from KAT

Picture of a cat sent in by a Kat. This will never get old.

KatKat

from JAKE

Winter continues, though spring is allegedly here.

jakejake

About bearicaquinn

Smallish, smushy in the sad parts, certainly destined for cat-lady-dom. Enjoys boats, bikes, black coffee, pug faces, sourdough bread, the morning when you have slept long enough, beards, mountainsides, art, rooftops, etc. Will continue to live in things that are interestingly shaped. So octopus.
This entry was posted in Cat Kitsch, Charming Anecdote, Olive, Sightings! and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cliché of Myself

  1. Clair says:

    Booo! Hope you are feeling lots better! Seems like everyone around me lately has the sniffles.

Leave a Reply

