Garbage World

I am drinking coffee with my back to the window; the day gets me through the screen and outside it feels green, lush, sunny, worthwhile, but I need to push through this last bit of work before it is summer and I am free forever until I am not. Inside, life is in shambles– a sink overflows with dishes and coffee stains and breadcrumbs and Roy’s blankets are still on the couch from Saturday and everything I’ve worn lately is creating its own geology on the floor.

Heart cooks brain.

Almost done.

 

Photo on 11-26-12 at 11.41 AM #3

About bearicaquinn

Smallish, smushy in the sad parts, certainly destined for cat-lady-dom. Enjoys boats, bikes, black coffee, pug faces, sourdough bread, the morning when you have slept long enough, beards, mountainsides, art, rooftops, etc. Will continue to live in things that are interestingly shaped. So octopus.
This entry was posted in Olive and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Garbage World

  1. Clair says:

    I hear you. Things are brutal right now. I just spent five straight hours doing a mediocre job on a paper. Unfortunately, my summer looks pretty full too, but this…can’t wait for it to be over!

    Good luck…almost there!

Leave a Reply

