Written on Day Three of Puff’n Corn Plague

Since Sunday morning I have been afflicted with the general-malaise illness young Cooper Knepp passed onto myself, his father, and Jared Smith, via a slobbery bag of Puff’n Corn. These three days have been long and foggy, pizza puke and dreamless sleep. Bleeps and bloops, Ramen soup, ceiling fan, terribly-narrated true crime television, morning pitchers of Gatorade, Kittyboys and the thousands of words exchanged have kept me company in the meantime.

Feather.

Feather.

Jake took this spooky picture of Archie helping me sicksleep. Don't worry, Tutens, I promise to disinfect your entire house.

Jake took this spooky picture of Archie helping me sicksleep. Don’t worry, Tutens, I promise to disinfect your entire house.

Here are the gatos you’ve been waiting for, from people who not only leave the house, but travel to boot. Of you all, I am envious at this moment.

From HANNA

Hanna spies a kitty on her visit to the Russian Museum who looks appropriately Russian.

Hannah

from JBEEZ

Chile cat, meow. From one Sister Wife to another.

JBeez

from SUSIE

Susie, the true photographer among us, made this most excellent image on the trip she and Scott made from LA to New York just before Jbro and I packed up and moved.

If that’s not art, I don’t know what is.

Sleepers

About bearicaquinn

Smallish, smushy in the sad parts, certainly destined for cat-lady-dom. Enjoys boats, bikes, black coffee, pug faces, sourdough bread, the morning when you have slept long enough, beards, mountainsides, art, rooftops, etc. Will continue to live in things that are interestingly shaped. So octopus.
This entry was posted in Sightings! and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Written on Day Three of Puff’n Corn Plague

  1. Clair says:

    I feel like I was just telling you to feel better…but here it is again!! Feel better…snuggle those kitties lots.

Leave a Reply

