Grey Sky Snow Day

I sit here under blankets with the radiator steaming noisily in the kitchen, the cat beside me licking her paws (SO LOUD, Ryan Hamilton, SO LOUD), and a sky full of snow still pent up in the clouds. Soon I pry myself out of sleepiness, sickness (there is a tissue up both nostrils of my nose, the poor man’s answer to body modification), and head east for a very merry Quinn Thanksgiving.

But for now my Bearded Companion is not yet awake, still hiding under heavy blankets, feathers, in the dark alley room down the hall and I am here in the wash of grey light listening to Law & Order, dreaming of the snow I saw yesterday.

And Ryan Hamilton.

To follow are images I made on a recent trip to Washington D.C. where I saw my Poochcat BUT FIRST I spent the day carousing with Ryan Hamilton and Sarah. Somewhere around the frozen pizzas, the cat (Jasper) showed up.

IMG_3081

IMG_3084

IMG_3087

IMG_3089

Beautiful.

Safe travel, my lovelies.

About bearicaquinn

Smallish, smushy in the sad parts, certainly destined for cat-lady-dom. Enjoys boats, bikes, black coffee, pug faces, sourdough bread, the morning when you have slept long enough, beards, mountainsides, art, rooftops, etc. Will continue to live in things that are interestingly shaped. So octopus.
This entry was posted in The Cats of Others and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

